Plastic Surgery Patient Reviews Toronto & Oshawa

Avenue Plastic Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 25 reviews
1802 Avenue Road Toronto, ONTARIO M5M 3Z1
(416) 789-9979

Dr. Romy Ahluwalia is a fantastic plastic surgeon!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 9, 2017

Dr. Romy Ahluwalia is a fantastic plastic surgeon! I had a breast augmentation done with him. At my consultation appointment he took the time to answer all my questions and concerns in regards to the procedure. He made me feel very comfortable and confident in choosing him as my surgeon. He thoroughly explained the incision and placement of the implant and his reasoning for the location. He is a very kind and caring doctor. If I were to have any other surgeries done in the near future, I would most definitely pick him as my doctor. I highly recommend him!

Individual results may vary

by

I would highly recommend Dr. Golger to anyone

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 2, 2014

My experience of having breast implants was excellent from the first time I met Dr. Golger he made me feel very comfortable and at ease. He explained everything to me before surgery. The day of my operation he personally walked with me to the O.R. The night after my surgery Dr. Golger called me at home at 10 o’clock to see how I was. I was thrilled to think that a busy doctor like himself would take the time to call. Each day I felt better and better. Three weeks after surgery I went to my family doctor. He could not believe that it was just three weeks ago as the incision had healed and you could hardly tell there was an incision. I would highly recommend Dr. Golger to anyone. He is truly an old school doctor. He is understanding, compassionate and a true professional.

Individual results may vary

by

The surgery went exactly as planned

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 27, 2014

At 16 I was a size Double D. I had back pain and my shoulders were beginning to indent. I was self conscious and always tried to hide them as much as possible. Men were always staring and the topic of conversation usually had my breasts in there somewhere. I hated my breasts and didn’t like anyone seeing them. Running was out of the question and buying bras was a nightmare. At 19 my family doctor referred me to Dr. Golger. I was nervous seeing a male doctor and having to show myself but I was immediately put at ease. My mom came with me but I decided to speak with Dr. Golger alone. I felt so safe and informed by Dr. Golger I knew I was going to get exactly what I wanted. And I did! The surgery went exactly as planned, I was home the same day with little discomfort. I took pain killers for two days then I was fine. I had a few concerns afterwards and I was able to call Toni or Dr. Golger anytime and my questions were answered. I did what I was told to do and within one month the scars had healed. They look great, I feel confident about myself; I may even start running! I would recommend Toni and Dr. Golger to everyone, it’s the best decision I’ve ever made.

Individual results may vary

by

The examination and surgery were professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 18, 2014

I spent the last 20 years wanting a “boob job,” wanting to wear a bra that wasn’t half empty, I just wanted to fill up the breasts I had! After 3 kids and turning 43 I decided it was time and I was worth it!

I met with 5 different plastic surgeons and one very plastic female assistant! Nobody really made me feel comfortable; I was just another surgery. But I had to pick one and I booked the surgery.

Then one month before surgery I found Dr. Golger. My first impression was fantastic. I immediately felt comfortable asking any and all questions that came to mind. Dr. Golger answered them all in a way that I understood, he made me feel relaxed; like I’d known him for years and this was something he wanted to do for me! I respected his knowledge and he respected my decision about size and thoroughly explained the surgery and what to expect afterwards. I made numerous calls to Toni and Dr. Golger and each question was answered with a smile. They felt like family!

The examination and surgery were professional, I didn’t feel awkward or embarrassed. Everything went as scheduled; I was home by 3:30 pm. Recovery was easy, very little pain and I didn’t need any pain killers and two days after surgery I was shopping!

Three months later: My scars around the nipple have healed and are barely noticeable. They feel natural I almost forget I have them, they have dropped and look natural. Friends can’t believe how real they look, my husband loves them! I was an empty 36 A; now I’m a full 36 B sometimes C depends on the bra. I’ve recommended/boasted about Dr. Golger and Toni to everyone – Go for it!

The most memorable thing was looking in the mirror and feeling like this was the body I was always supposed to have, I felt like a real woman. Life really does begin in your 40s! Thank you Thank you Thank you!

Individual results may vary

by

Dr. Golger is an extraordinary surgeon

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 9, 2014

My story is simple. I had two beautiful children, 9 lb 11 oz and 10 lb 5 oz. During their pregnancies I gained a huge amount of weight (and not just the baby) then spent the next 2 1/2 years working my ass off to achieve my healthy weight again. I was so proud of my accomplishments of becoming healthy but still found myself falling shy of happy. I had a significant amount of excess skin on my abdomen that I knew no matter how hard I worked, would never go away. I was uncomfortable both physically and psychologically due to the excess skin and I even found myself tucking it into my pants before I sat down so it wouldn’t get pinched – or stick out making me look bigger than I was. So I decided to look into my options.

I had spoken to many offices and many doctors regarding abdominal plastic surgery. I was made to feel vain and artificial by most of the doctors. They treated me like I was a number with a large dollar sign attached. I had almost given up when I called Dr. Golger’s office. His receptionist Toni made me feel like a person. Like I was important and that I was worth it. I made an appointment to meet with Dr. Golger and knew within the first three minutes that he would be the one to help me complete my journey. I felt as though he cared more about helping me to achieve my goals than he did about creating perfection just because he could. He worked with me to understand what I wanted from the surgery, not telling me what he could do for me. I felt safe, and in control. This was my decision, not some plastic surgeon telling what else needed to be fixed.

Dr. Golger is an extraordinary surgeon who cares about his patients. I booked my surgery and loved the anticipation leading up to the big day. Dr. Golger did a fabulous job, removing around 1 1/2 lb. of skin, creating a nearly perfect scar and following up even on his own personal time to ensure that I was comfortable and healing well. I had no pain and was up and around within just a few short hours of my surgery. If I was given the opportunity to change only one thing, I would call Dr. Golger’s office first. What a fabulous experience.

Individual results may vary

by

Dr. Golger is a very comfortable man to talk to

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 26, 2014

I recently visited Dr. Golger and had my breasts enlarged. The implants look great. Before this I use to wear two wire bras with pads to look somewhat shapely. Now I wear a 36C NO pads NO wires and feel and look amazing.

Dr. Golger is a very comfortable man to talk to. I was scared, nervous, excited, he changed that in 10 minutes sitting with him. He answered questions I didn’t ask. I wish I would of done this 20 years ago.
My self confidence has deeply grown. Thank you very much. P.S. I turn heads now!

Individual results may vary

by

I am extremely grateful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 4, 2014

On the afternoon of May 6th of this year I had a serious accident at a Skeet and Gun Club, resulting in my being admitted to the Oshawa General Hospital with a somewhat mutilated left hand. Fortunately for me you were available at short notice to surgically repair the damage later that night. As you know, my left thumb had to be amputated and some extensive reconstruction work done to my hand. I have been in Dr. D’s clinic twice a week at the Toronto Western Hospital and have heard nothing but praise for the work you did on my hand. I have been told that my progress is “ahead of the curve” and thought it incumbent on myself to write you to acknowledge my thanks. I am extremely grateful that you were available that night.

Individual results may vary

by

Gifted hands, eyes of an artist

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 17, 2014

Dear Dr. Golger,

Your gifted hands, eyes of an artist and your calm, humorous approach made me feel much more relaxed about my situation. Thank you. Allow me the pleasure of treating you to lunch.

Sincerely,

Individual results may vary

by

Awesome plastic surgeon

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 29, 2013

Dr.Golger was very laid back at my first appointment and I was a little concerned about whether he would be a good plastic surgeon but he was awesome. I had just the results I wanted and couldn’t be happier..would recommend him to anyone.

Individual results may vary

by

I am a happier person because of Dr. Golger

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 16, 2013

After having two kids, having complications and gaining serious weight I thought I would never look the way I wanted again. I tried as hard as I could. I took off all the weight I gained plus some but was never satisfied. I always had this hanging skin and pouch that made many ask “when are you expecting?”. My self confidence wasn’t great. I spoke to many Dr’s and was never comfortable until the day I spoke with Dr. Golger. He is the best!! He listened to my wants and concerns and was very honest with me. He spoke about the procedure I wanted done and didn’t try to convince me to do anything else. After our first meeting I booked my surgery. Dr. Golger took care of me before, during and after my procedure as no other would have. He even called me at home to make sure I was doing ok. I am a happier person because of this man and I would tell anyone who was looking for the best to call Dr. Golger.

Individual results may vary

by

The horrible pregnancy skin is gone

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 6, 2013

Dr. G. and his No. 1 Cora are the best! In June 2011, just before my 46th birthday, I had a tummy tuck; muscle laxity and tears repaired, as well as belly button reconstruction. This was my reward for having 4 kids, turning into a frumpy mom, then losing 70 lbs over 2 years with a reasonable diet, running 5K 4x a week and hitting the weights with a personal trainer 2X a week. I was left with muscle tears from pregnancy that could never be fixed and a stretch marked-lump of front that no exercise or weight loss could get rid of. Sniff!

My husband and I agreed to save our hard earned pennies and interviewed several plastic surgeons; they all had pretty much the same prices. We found Dr. G. was the only one who didn’t have an ego party when discussing my procedure (most cutters do). When questioned by my husband about the outcome’s success rate and his lack of guaranteeing the outcome, he stated nothing is 100% in surgery and he likes to “promise little and deliver much.” Having never had surgery myself I was wary and did lots of research with “Dr. Google.” I found no surgery is a sure thing and plastic surgery is not guaranteed to make you a supermodel. Always be wary about doctors that say you will be perfect after plastic surgery. Dr. G. had to reconstruct my belly button in addition to the tummy tuck; he clearly gave me possible outcomes – positive and negative and probabilities. His honest realistic approach, coupled with the photos he showed us, convinced us that he was the one.

I had the surgery on a Friday in a private clinic and went home that day. Dr. G. phoned me the day after my procedure on his own time, on a Saturday (the Sabbath!), to check on my condition. My mother, who was a surgical nurse for 40 years, said that was almost unheard of. She also commented that his sutures – she could resist taking a peek – were incredibly detailed. She noted the alignment of the tissue must have taken a lot of time and patience. I’m nearly 7 months out now. The lack of chording in the scar and the slow but sure disappearance of the incision line indicates that within 12 -18 months there should be almost no trace of the incision line. (Yep, that’s an invisible scar!)

I have a toned tummy with a 4 pack, the horrible pregnancy skin is gone, and the pregnancy tears in my muscles are repaired. For the first time in 16 years, I have a belly button! A big thank you to Cora for unconditionally taking my endlessly silly questions pre and post-op, and of course my eternal gratitude to Dr. G. and his surgical team. THE RESULTS WERE BETTER THAN I COULD HAVE DREAMED!

Gym memberships $1K…personal trainer $5K…5K of trail running equipment and shoes $1.5K, new wardrobe 6 sizes smaller $3K. Plastic surgery to fix what the diet and exercise couldn’t $9K…getting my self-esteem back, wearing a 2-piece at the cottage and turning my husband’s head like we were dating…Priceless!

Individual results may vary

by

Excellent job well done

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 6, 2013

I am a new patient to Dr Golger. As with any surgical procedure I was very apprehensive and had many questions. From the moment I walked into his office, and shook his hand I knew my FMD had made the best decision to send me to Dr. Golger. He answered all my questions, made me feel comfortable and explained the procedures involving the surgery both pre and post surgery. Upon my recovery he called me at home and offered reassurance, what a comfort knowing even after the surgery I was still being thought about (how many doctors do that) I never felt alone. Thank you Dr. Golger for an excellent job well done, you are amazing, as well as very professional and best of all a truly human being that cares about his patients. I would refer you to anyone in a heart beat – We need more doctors like you ! Please pass on your practice style to up and coming physicians.

Individual results may vary

by

The result was better than expected

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 22, 2013

Kind, caring, knowledgeable, and did exactly what I asked for. The result was better than expected. I left an email for his office after the surgery and they responded immediately. Each appointment he was exactly on time, even for surgery. First doctor ever I can give a 10 out of 10. He tells you exactly what to expect and makes sure to take very good care of you. And he has a real nice bed side manner.

Individual results may vary

by

My results are great

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 3, 2013

Dr. Golger is a professional. He is one of the rare plastic surgeons who still cares about medicine and not just money! He gives excellent information and advice without the “sales pitch”. Besides his excellent technical skills, he has a sense of humour and actually cares about his patients outcomes. My consultation was informative and helpful. My surgery and recovery was totally what Dr.G. explained. My results are great. Couldn’t be happier with my choice.

Individual results may vary

by

My results are better than I ever anticipated them to be

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 28, 2013

I recently had a breast augmentation procedure performed by Dr. Golger. This was something I have wanted to have done for the last 20 years. I was very apprehensive about having the surgery, but after meeting with Dr. Golger, I realized that I was in very capable hands and left the decision on sizing, etc., totally up to Dr. Golger. My results are better than I ever anticipated them to be. I would highly recommend Dr. Golger.

Individual results may vary

by

I 100% recommend Dr.Golger!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 12, 2013

I recently had a tummy tuck and breast lift (3 months ago) with Dr.Golger and do not remember the last time I felt so good about myself! I overheard my daughter telling her boyfriend “my mom is like a pig in sh*t since she had her surgery but she keeps wearing my clothes”. Ha! Well if thats the worst she’s saying…I’ll take it! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! I (obviously) couldn’t have done it without you. That being said…I 100% recommend Dr.Golger!

Individual results may vary

by

Dr.Golger’s work is impeccable

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 21, 2013

I have met with Dr.Golger several times and have found him to be compassionate, knowledgeable and overall easy to talk to. He gave me the facts and left out that sales pitch you often hear from other plastic surgeons. I have seen his before & after photos and his work is impeccable. I would not have anyone operate on me but Dr.Golger and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a plastic surgeon.

Individual results may vary

by

The results have been better than I could ever imagine

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 10, 2013

I have seen Dr. Golger for various cosmetic procedures in the past year and have been very impressed by him and his staff. He is professional, bright, funny and kind; most importantly, the results have been better than I could ever imagine. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

Individual results may vary

by

Dr. Golger did an incredible job on the surgery

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 16, 2013

From the moment I met Dr. Golger I felt completely comfortable. He listened to every question and concern I had and helped me to feel at ease. I went to see Dr. Golger because after having my children my stomach muscles were no longer attached and the only way to repair them was with surgery. I had abdominoplasty done at the beginning of April and I couldn’t be happier. Dr. Golger did an incredible job on the surgery. He made me laugh while we were in the operating room before the surgery, he was there when I came to after the surgery and he called me twice after at home to ensure I was doing ok. I even went in to see him on a Sunday. I would definitely recommend Dr. Golger to anyone. He and his staff are wonderful individuals who provide excellent service. I live 4.5 hours away but decided the drive was worth it to be able to deal with this doctor and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Individual results may vary

by

I am happy with the results of my Rhinoplasty procedure

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 28, 2013

Dr. Golger was very friendly, helpful and professional. So far I am happy with the results of my Rhinoplasty procedure. I had very little pain and discomfort and so far everything seems to be heeling nicely. He did a very nice job.

Individual results may vary

by

Dr.Golger is excellent at what he does

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 17, 2013

I am a mother of 3 boys. After giving birth to my 3rd son I decided it was time for me. So, My husband and I decided we needed to provide a healthy and active lifestyle with our boys. I eat healthy and I have become an athlete and in approx. 2yrs I lost a total of 101 pounds. I feel great and look great until I undressed. I had a large amount of skin that hung and made me feel very uncomfortable. My breast looked like sunnyside up eggs sliding right off the plate. I breast fed my boys and my breasts just lost there fullness. I went to several consultation’s to find the right doctor to give me the body I work so hard to have everyday. I finally found the one when I met Dr.Golger I new he was the one. I called my husband right away and said I finally found the doctor. He made me feel comfortable and at ease. He gave me time to tell him my wants and needs and he in turn told me what he felt was going to be the best outcome. Dr.Golger is a very caring surgeon. He is excellent at what he does. I am 8 days post op and I feel great! I have next to no pain at this point my scar is a very thin line he is fantastic and comes highly recommended by me. I finally have the body that I have worked so hard to get for the last 2 1/2yrs! Thanks a million you rock!!!!!

Individual results may vary

by

The procedure itself was a lot less painful than I expected

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 11, 2013

Dear Dr. Golger: I just wanted to Thank you for my new image….as I am sure you hear on a daily basis I was the standard story of having two kids and coming into my prime age of 50 and ready to have fun…except for my unappealing breast. I had done my research about breast implants and knew a fair amount going in and as for many things in life I wanted more then one option so I booked consultations with four doctors. Until I met with you I was really questioning my decision to do this because of the other consultations I had done, 1 doctor was suggesting putting in 700-800 implants which would be the size of a watermelons….the others were going to cut from one end to the other….but not you…you made me feel comfortable and assured that the decision of having the procedure was a simple and affective way of bringing my youth back to my appearance…. When I heard you speak and understood where you were coming from I was so excited, and I felt instantly comfortable with the procedure,results, and level of expertise. These new breasts were something I had wanted for a long time and I wanted the best result. The procedure itself was a lot less painful than I expected. My husband and I are absolutely thrilled and pleased with the procedure and the process were exemplary. I thank you and Toni for all of your support and look forward to having more fine tuning done in the future.

Individual results may vary

by

Dr. Golger was very friendly, helpful and professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 19, 2013

Dr. Golger was very friendly, helpful and professional. So far I am happy with the results of my Rhinoplasty procedure. I had very little pain and discomfort and so far everything seems to be heeling nicely. He did a very nice job.

Individual results may vary

by

I cannot thank you enough for what you have given me

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 26, 2013

Dear Dr. Golger

It has been 1 month since my surgery and all is well. I would like to thank you for the amazing surgery you have performed to take away my abdominal apron. As you already know, I am 73 and now feel much younger and love my flat tummy. As a professional woman who still works and likes to look good in my clothes I cannot thank you enough for what you have given me. I hope that other older women will realize that it is not too late to have cosmetic surgery that will enhance their appearance. Thank you for all you have done, for your concern and the excellent care given.

Individual results may vary

by

I would recommend Dr. Golger to anyone

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 3, 2010

I had my surgery on March 3, 2010 and I would recommend Dr. Golger to anyone. I could not be happier with my results.

Individual results may vary

by